Mobi Groups
Download Free Apps & Games @ PHONEKY.com

UnpublishedAuthors - Topics
Create Your Own App Store

* UnpublishedAuthors > Topics

Subject: First novel
Replies: 10 Views: 852

driverii 25.02.09 - 11:23am
I've been writing a comedy scifi for 3 yrs now in my spare time. I'm thinkin I've got 3 books worth when its finished. Lol. Its just so complicated i can't condense it without losing a lot of the humour. Think a lord of the rings length story... Crossed with hitchhikers guide to the galaxy. Any advice on how to cope with 4 interwoven plot lines would be great *

driverii 29.06.09 - 09:58pm
After careful deliberation and regular bouts of head scratching and dozens of rewrites I've now decided to completely seperate the 4 story lines and split them between the 3 books... All 4 coming together in the final book. Think it'll make an entertaining read when ya don't really have a clue whats goin on til the final book. Only problem is i know whats gonna happen and i wonder whether an unknowing reader will be intrigued enough to follow it thro... Havin said that i do think each story line can stand on its own. *

shadow27 30.06.09 - 08:12am
Sounds intriguing. I don't have the skills to write anything of that length. That is a rarely used idea though, the three stories merging into a fourth. The 'Incarnations of immortality' series was a bit like that, knowing that the stories were seperate yet somehow intertwined made me want to keep reading. *

driverii 30.06.09 - 09:46pm
Cool... Thats what i'm hoping. I honestly think i have this one great story in me.. It is an epic and altho its a comedy it answers a lot of life's mysteries in an original way. If its ever finished and published i'm pretty confident it'll make me rich Lol thing is i know i could never write another book after. Its very complicated and difficult and i wouldn't wanna write somethin simple. *

shadow27 1.07.09 - 09:46am